Auburn’s Johnson wins two J-Hawk Invitational events

ROCKFORD – Auburn’s Mitchell Johnson starred in Saturday’s J-Hawk Swimming Invitation.

Johnson won the 200-yard individual medley and the 100-yard breaststroke. It was an impressive showing considering there were 13 swimming teams at Jefferson, including such powers as Cary-Grove, Sterling and Byron.

Zane Edleman of Auburn took fourth in the 100-yard backstroke.

The top RPS finishers in each event:

  • 200-yard medley relay: 7. Auburn
  • 200-yard individual medley: 1. Mitchell Johnson, Auburn
  • 50-yard freestyle: 12. Lucas Turner, Auburn
  • 100-yard butterfly: 19. Tristan Ramos, Auburn
  • 100-yard freestyle: 19. Daniel Pyun, Auburn
  • 500-yard freestyle: 13. Nolan Taylor, East
  • 200-yard freestyle relay: 10. Auburn
  • 100-yard backstroke: 4. Zane Edleman, Auburn
  • 100-yard breaststroke: 1. Mitchell Johnson, Auburn
  • 400-yard freestyle relay: 10. Auburn

Posted on 01.15.18