Auburn, Guilford dominate all-NIC-10 boys tennis team

ROCKFORD – Six Rockford Public Schools 205 tennis players were named first team all-NIC-10.

Auburn and Guilford stars made up half the team, which was announced this past week.

The Knights’ Quinten Nevenhoven was named singles MVP, while Chris Park and Drew Licari were the doubles MVPs. Nevenhoven repeated as NIC-10 singles champion, while Park and Licari won their first conference doubles title.

Guilford’s Joe Gesmer, Thomas Kampmeier and Nick Pycior also were named to the first team.

RPS 205 tennis should be strong again in 2020. Only Nevenhoven graduates from that group.

East senior Evariste Amuri and Auburn senior Wyatt Morris were named special mention.



Posted on 05.29.19